IMG_9146
For the past three years, I have mentored weekly with Higher Achievement.  My scholars started in 5th grade and are now very smart, very tall 8th graders!  I have taught math, public speaking and financial literacy, but, I really just love spending time with my scholars and being a party of the Higher Achievement culture.

This photo is from today’s Olympics of the Mind event.  Its the culmination of Higher Achievement’s summer programming and its a day full of field and academic games.  However, my favorite part is the chant competition between each center across DC (there are centers in Wards 1, 4, 6, 7 & 8) and Alexandria.  This boy is representing Alexandria, hence the A-team apple.

If you are looking for a DC volunteer opportunity, I highly recommend Higher Achievement. Contact me for more info!

